Username: Password:

Author Topic: Coffee  (Read 1335 times)

FernandoDuarte

• Welterweight
Coffee
« on: August 15, 2018, 02:37:31 AM »
Hello guys!
How are you????
I'm studying design at the college and on this semester's project, I'll try to design a personal coffee making station.
As the basic research on the project, professor asked us to find info about how people drink coffee throught the world, so I thought "why not give a hi" :D
If anybody can help me, in which situations do you usually drink coffee and how is it? big cup and strong? espresso? American coffee? etc
Thank you very much
Cheers

Plenum n Heather

• Lightweight
  • BKPs:
Re: Coffee
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2018, 07:51:17 PM »
Hi Fernando!

To answer your questions: one cup in the morning, black. I grind my own beans and use a blend that is 65% South American beans and 35% French espresso. I then add a scoop of French/Italian espresso to it. I usually drink about 10 oz.

For the rest of the day I drink tea.

Cookie Monster

• Junior Flyweight
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2018, 06:27:31 AM »
I've recently discovered a supplier of some fantastic coffee beans from Ecuador. I hand grind them with a burr grinder, dump it into a French press, mix in some ground cinnamon and nutmeg, sprinkle some of both spices into my mug, and then poor the brewed coffee into the mug and stir. I add in some heavy cream on occasion. I usually consume about 2-3 cups each morning. Hope this helps!

gwEm

• Middleweight
    • http://www.preromanbritain.com/gwem
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2018, 12:33:41 PM »
Hey Fernando, long time!

I don't drink coffee. But I drink one large cup of Earl Grey tea, without milk, at around 2pm every day.
Quote from: AndyR
you wouldn't use the meat knife on crusty bread but, equally, the serrated knife and straight edge knife aren't going to go through raw meat as quickly

PhilKing

• Welterweight
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2018, 02:09:20 PM »